Month: January 2017

Travelling to Andalusia, Spain

Andalusia is the most populated and the second largest autonomous community of the Kingdom of Spain. It is a beautiful place that is the heart of Spanish culture and history. This region has eight provinces like Almeria, Huelva, Seville, Cordoba, Jaen, Cadiz, Malaga and Granada. The City of Seville is the capital of the region. Andalusia is the only region in Europe that has both a Mediterranean and Atlantic coastline. The name comes from the Arabic word, that used to identify this piece of land in days gone by, Al-Andalus. Andalusia is an enchanting place that is rich with culture and history.